Jul 15, 2024  
2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog 
2024-2025 Undergraduate Catalog

Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges/Schools and Associated Programs

Derek Maher, Chair (328-A Brewster Building; maherd@ecu.edu)
John Collins, Philosophy Program Director (335-A Brewster Building; collinsjo@ecu.edu)
Mary Nyangweso, Religious Studies Program Director (325-A Austin Building; wangilam@ecu.edu)

The Department of Philosophy and Religious Studies offers a bachelor of arts in philosophy and minors in medical humanities and philosophy

The Religious Studies Program offers a religious studies structured concentration within the bachelor of arts in multidisciplinary studies and a minor in religious studies through the Thomas Harriot College of Arts and Sciences Interdisciplinary Programs. To view a list of religious studies courses, go to the courses section of this catalog and use the course filter to search for RELI courses.  

A double major is an option for students interested in majoring in philosophy or religious studies. Information about double majoring can be viewed in the Academic Advisement, Progression and Support Services section of this catalog. 



    Bachelor’sDepartmental HonorsMinor



      Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Colleges/Schools and Associated Programs